Saturday 30 September 2017

13 Bing Ad Stats Every Business Should Track

bing-ad-stats


About DSIM:

Delhi School of Internet Marketing’ is a premier Digital Marketing Institute that offers an all-in-one advanced digital marketing course in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Pune all over India. To know DSIM in detail, you can log on to its website/read DSIM reviews accessible on the web.

Source: 13 Bing Ad Stats Every Business Should Track

Friday 29 September 2017

[Infographic]- 20 Reasons Your Emails Have Low Open Rate



You create content and sent out an email daily, but your open rates are failing week by week.
Many online businesses don’t understand how email marketing works and even they don’t know what they really can achieve with email marketing.

In this infographic, you’ll know the reasons why your emails have low open rate.

About DSIM:

Delhi School of Internet Marketing’ is a premier Digital Marketing Institute that offers an all-in-one advanced digital marketing course in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Pune all over India. To know DSIM in detail, you can log on to its website/read DSIM reviews accessible on the web.

Source: [Infographic]- 20 Reasons Your Emails Have Low Open Rate
 

Tuesday 26 September 2017

“DSIM’s training is the finest in the industry.”-Avinash Kumar

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Meet Avinash Kumar, DSIM’s Ex-trainee and a Digital Marketing Executive at ‘Share Samadhan’.

Read on the complete interview to read DSIM reviews and know how DSIM helped him to shape his career as a marketer.

Q1. Hi Avinash, we would request you to share your education and career details?

 
Ans. I pursued B.Com and then after, digital marketing at DSIM. Before joining DSIM, I was working as a Digital Marketing Executive at ‘BUSY Accounting Software Company’.
 
At present, I am working as a Digital Marketing Executive at ‘Share Samadhan’.
 

Q2. What drove you towards digital marketing?

 
Ans. My interest and prospects open!
 
 

Q3. Why DSIM to learn digital marketing?

 
Ans. Initially, it was because of DSIM’s reputation as an institute. Moving through, I found that DSIM has industry experts as trainers and most complete curriculum. So, decided to join it.
 

Q4. Did you find DSIM’s Placement department helpful?

 
Ans. Yes, absolutely! DSIM’s placement team helped me get placed in a reputed company.
 

Q5. How was your training experience at DSIM?

 
Ans. Incredible! DSIM’s Training quality is the finest in the industry. It has most resourceful arrangements you can ask for.
 

Q6. How would you rate DSIM’s training program on scale of 1-10?

 
Ans. 7.5/10
 

Q7. What would be your message to aspirants around?

 
Ans. Go for digital marketing! DSIM’s Digital marketing course is worth it; you are nurtured in a way tempting best of the possibilities and employers.
 

Q8. DSIM for you in one simple sentence…

 
Ans. “DSIM helps you achieve your marketing dreams.”
 
It was great talking to you Avinash! We wish you best for your future undertakings.
 
 
 

Saturday 23 September 2017

Don’t’ Miss These 15 Search Engine Stats & Facts of 2017

Search-Engine-dsimsearch-stats_dsim
  1. The number of searches per day is approx. 6 billion worldwide.
  2. Google leads the number of searches per month with more than 100 billion.
  3. The average number of Google searches per second is 2.3 million.
  4. The number of searches performed each year = At least 2 trillion but less than a quadrillion.
  5. Mobile is the first medium of choice for search.
  6. Search engine traffic is huge for online shopping sites i.e. 10x.
  7. Google dominates the mobile search market share with 53%.
  8. Phones and tablets produced 53% of all paid search clicks for businesses.
  9. The spending on Google Shopping Ads grew to 43%.
  10. The clickthrough rate on ads has increased after removing the right-hand-side ads.
  11. The local mobile searches are growing at 146% year over year.
  12. TV ad spending in 2017 is reaching $72.01 billion.
  13. Total digital ad spending may hit $77.37 billion in 2018.
  14. 20% of mobile queries are voice searches.
  15. 66% of marketers say that growing their organic presence by improving their SEO.

About DSIM: 

Delhi School of Internet Marketing’ is a premier Digital Marketing Institute that offers an all-in-one advanced digital marketing course in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Pune all over India. To know DSIM in detail, you can log on to its website/read DSIM reviews accessible on the web.

Source: Don’t’ Miss These 15 Search Engine Stats & Facts of 2017

Friday 22 September 2017

[Infographic]- The Do’s and Don’ts of Email Marketing

email's do and dont-dsim

Email is the marketing channel generating the highest ROI. It is a recognized method that marketers trust on to drive results continuously.

DSIM has put together the infographic that explained email marketing do’s and don’ts every marketer have to know before they push send to make sure their email campaigns deliver.

About DSIM: 

Delhi School of Internet Marketing’ is a premier Digital Marketing Institute that offers digital marketing course. She has a knack for writing and continues sharing her views on Digital Marketing topics. To know DSIM in detail, you can log on to its website/read DSIM reviews accessible on the web.

Source: [Infographic]- The Do’s and Don’ts of Email Marketing
 

Saturday 16 September 2017

5 Tactics for your PPC Audience Targeting



As Google offering newest & hottest audience targeting solutions, advertisers now have gotten a great set of tools to manage their campaigns smartly. And, so, to drive better synergies with other online channels!

Here, we have brought here the 5 reliable audience targeting tactics you can use in your paid search marketing and take your campaigns to the next level:

1) Your Previous Users & Customers Segmentation                                         

Remarketing Lists for Search Ads, RLSA has turned into a proven effective strategy as supporting advertisers customize their campaign for individuals who have previously visited their site.

You can likewise exclude users who have already converted and offer recent non-converters improved experiences.

Also, other than customer acquisition, SEM plays an important role in retention and loyalty building and is very important if a customer is hunting down your brand after transaction.


2) Using Other Audience Lists with You

Here, you can use Email Lists, united with Customer Match.

Similarly, you can create audiences for custom campaigns based upon referrers from social media, those reacting to campaigns, etc. While honing the strategy, you can additionally include the segmentation considering date of last interaction with you. This will enable you to tweak experiences of your recent email list subscribers and those who turned a long time ago.



3) Referring to Site Sections to create lists

Analyze your visitors’ past visits and create paid search campaigns in view of it. You would then be able to induce with substantially more prominent accuracy i.e. who is the user buying a specific product/availing the service.


4) Watching out Your In-Market Audiences

In-market audiences offer overlaying campaigns with audiences serving as users; vigorously considering buying a service or product and so, becomes the space to watch. They perform really well for GDN campaigns and beat comparative user’s segments.



5) Approving an Audience-Centric Campaign Structure

A number of marketing channels sketch their efforts in view of audiences for new customers, returning customers by type and frequency of transaction, etc.

When you set up SEM efforts allied with this segmentation strategy, you drive better outcomes; for customer engagement to budgeting & planning.

Audience Management brings a powerful impact and together, aligned with SEM, they become super effective.


About DSIM:

Delhi School of Internet Marketing is India’s Premier Digital Marketing Training Institute delivering training to professionals, entrepreneurs and job-seekers, The institute offers an all-in-one advanced digital marketing course in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Pune all over India. making individuals learn how to do marketing online.

Friday 15 September 2017

33 New Updates in Digital in August 2017



DSIM’s August 2017 Digital Updates List includes the latest and greatest from Google, Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, YouTube and more. Don’t miss the segment on development if you wish to be the first to know what has come or what’s coming!

Google

1) AdWords Mobile Extensions Get Major Upgrades

AdWords mobile extensions get major upgrades with tappable sitelinks & more visible content. Now, sitelinks are tappable on mobile, allowing users to choose which sitelinks pertain to them, while additionally jumping specifically into a specific page. Callouts & snippets fall ‘in-line’ got integrated in-line with the ad copy.

2) AdWords to move App Install Campaigns to UAC later this year

To help more advertisers take advantage of growth benefits, Google focusing on its efforts will be moving all AdWords app install campaigns to UAC later this year. Starting on October 16th, all new app install campaigns created in AdWords will run on UAC. Existing Search, Display and YouTube app promo campaigns will stop running on November 15th, so it’s important to start upgrading to UAC as soon as possible.

3) Discover how customers are searching for you with the new Searches card

Google AdWords has rolled out a ‘Searches’ Card to let advertisers quickly act on rising search trends. The feature will help them see which words customers are using to find their business on Google. AdWords’ new Searches card is available on the Overview page in the new experience and appears like this.

4) Google rolls our earlier announced “Landing pages” mobile assessment tool

To help advertisers improve mobile performance, Google AdWords has begun rolling out a new Landing pages tool. It’s a tab in AdWords that can help developers see which URLs in their accounts are mobile-friendly, which ones drive the most sales, and which ones may require their attention.

5) AdWords will now report to show how often your Shopping ad is in the top spot

Google AdWords has rolled out a new reporting based on how often one of your shopping ads appears in the top position. It’ll be offering ‘product status reporting’ and ‘absolute top impression share’ to help advertisers get a head start identifying product data gaps and measuring competitiveness in Shopping campaigns, we’re rolling out.

6) Google Tests Subscription Tool for Publishers

As a part of its more extensive effort to keep buyers and content-makers coming back to the web, Google is exploring publishers’ tools around online payments and targeting potential subscribers which are additionally the lifeline of its ad business.
Overall, it’s being reported that the company has a three-tier plan to boost paid subscriptions for news publishers.

7) Google Rolling out Autoplaying Videos directly in Search Results

Google announced it has begun rolling out autoplaying video previews in search results. On the Google app for Android and Chrome on Android, when video results show up in the video carousel, just like text snippets for text results, you’ll see these video previews.

8) Google Voice Search Now Available Worldwide

Letting users to type less, talk more, Google has rolled out voice search to 30 new languages around the world, making it available to over one billion people worldwide. With this update, Google’s speech recognition supports 119 language varieties, in Gboard on Android, Voice Search and more.

9) Google Reportedly Bringing a ‘Snapchat Discover’ Feature

Google is supposedly taking a shot at bringing a publishing feature similar to Snapchat Discover to its search engine. According to a report from The Wall Street Journal, the feature is probably going to be called “Stamp” and would be based on AMP technology. Also, it would enable news publishers to build Snapchat-style stories that would live inside the company’s search engine.

10) Google Adds a New ‘Save’ & Bookmarking Feature

Google has added a new “save” feature which users can access under a new hamburger menu, navigation drawer. This is located on the left side of the Google home page on your mobile device.

YouTube

11) YouTube’s Logo Changes for the First Time

YouTube has a new design and a new logo to go with it. The brand’s iconic logo is being refreshed, with the focus moving far from the word “Tube” onto the recognizable play button for the first time. The service is getting a new typeface, color scheme, and a bunch of major changes to the look, feel, and usefulness of its desktop and mobile application.

Bing

12) Advertisers can now augment performance data with labels

Bing Ads announced rolling out color-coded labels to all accounts worldwide. Its customized labels can be associated with campaigns, ad groups, ads, and/or keywords. Text details and color can be added to labels to help advertisers analyze their performance.

13) Bing’s Dynamic Search Ads Now Available to All US Advertisers

Dynamic Search Ads (DSA) beta is now open to all advertisers in the United States. DSA is designed to help advertisers increase their impression volume, increase search term coverage and drive incremental clicks and conversions, while reducing the burdens of campaign set up and day-to-day management.

14) New update for Bing Ads Editor

Bing Ads Editor now has a shared labels library, which allows you to create one shared label and then add that label to multiple campaigns, ad groups, ads and keywords. It also gets Improved age and gender target management along with Campaign and ad group level targeting options.

15) Make your ad stand out with Callout Extension opportunities

Callout Extension opportunity is now available in Bing Ads online and on the Opportunity tab. It is the first ad extension opportunity in Bing Ads, giving advertisers recommendations on how they can stand out from the crowd and suggestions to help improve the click-through rate (CTR) of their campaigns.

16) Relevance and Quality Policy Update

Bing Ads will implement an update to the Relevance and Quality Policy with the addition of a new System Quality Policy, starting from Aug 7, 2017. The System Quality Policy helps to enhance a positive user experience, by delivering improved ad and network quality.

Facebook

17) Facebook’s Mobile App Can Now Capture 360° Photos

Facebook is allowing users to capture 360-degree photos within its mobile app. And, the feature has been updated on both iOS and Android devices. The social network brought the feature last year allowing users to upload and view 360-degree photos and now, it can capture the photo itself.

18) Showing Stories That Link to Faster Loading Webpages

Facebook will be making an update to News Feed to show people more stories that will load quickly on mobile and fewer stories that might take longer to load, so they can spend more time reading the stories they find relevant.

19) Updates to Clicks and Impression Reporting

Facebook shared two new metrics updates: removal of unintentional clicks on ads in the Audience Network and new ad impression reporting. It removes unintentional clicks from Audience Network and has started offering better view of total campaign impressions.

20) Introducing Watch, a New Platform For Shows On Facebook

Facebook announced introducing Watch, a new platform for shows on Facebook. Watch will be available on mobile, on desktop and laptop, and in our TV apps. Shows are made up of episodes; live or recorded and follow a theme or storyline. To help you keep up with the shows you follow, Watch has a Watchlist so viewers never miss out on the latest episodes.

21) Addressing Cloaking So People See More Authentic Posts

To combat the spread of misinformation and the financially-motivated bad actors who create misleading experiences for people. Facebook removes more of them to make people see info as per their expectations, after clicking an ad or post.

22) Marketplace Expanding to Europe

Facebook rolled out Marketplace to 17 countries across Europe (Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland), giving more people a single destination on Facebook to discover, buy and sell goods in their local communities.

23) Making News Feed an Easier Place to Connect and Navigate

In order to make News Feed more conversational and easier to read and navigate, Facebook announced that it’ll be making a few updates to its design over the coming weeks. It has updated comment style, improved readability and made navigation easier.

24) Taking Action Against Video Clickbait

Facebook announced two updates that will limit the spread of stories in News Feed that feature either fake video play buttons embedded in their imagery or videos of only a static image.

25) Blocking Ads from Pages that Repeatedly Share False News

Taking an additional step, Facebook announced that if Pages repeatedly share stories marked as false, these repeat offenders will no longer be allowed to advertise on Facebook. This update will help to reduce the distribution of false news which will keep Pages that spread false news from making money.

Instagram

26) Instagram Stories Are Coming to Mobile Web Browsers

Starting August 31, 2017, users can watch stories on instagram.com. They will see stories at the top of their feed, and can tap to watch them. To skip or go back to a story, they can tap the right and left arrows.

27) Improvements to Posts with Multiple Photos and Videos

Starting Aug 29, 2017, users can choose landscape and portrait formats when sharing multiple photos and videos in one post. Now, when uploading your photos and videos, you’ll have more creative flexibility with the ability to share in landscape and portrait formats. To keep the experience smooth and consistent, however, all photos and videos in your post must be shared in the same format.

28) Go LIVE with your friend

Now, you can hang out and go live together, doing your tasks. It’s easy to add a guest while you’re broadcasting. Simply tap the new icon on the bottom right and tap “Add” to invite anyone who’s currently watching.

Once they join, you’ll see the screen split into two and your friend pop up right below you. Your viewers can still like and comment as they follow along.

Twitter

29) Twitter allows Brands Automate Their Promoted Tweets

Twitter announced a private beta test for a program that enables brands to automatically promote their tweets for $99 per month. Brands signing up for the program will receive confirmation emails from Twitter when selected and can tweet as they normally would. Users’ first 30 days of automated promotion will be free. Then, they’ll be paying $99 a month and also, can cancel their subscription at any time.

Pinterest

30) Pinterest rolls out native video ads

A year after tests with advertisers began, Pinterest has rolled out video ads to all advertisers targeted for both search results and feeds. Pinterest joins a growing number of companies including Facebook, YouTube, Twitter and Snapchat that are gunning for lucrative video dollars.

LinkedIn

31) LinkedIn Users Can Now Upload Videos to Their Page

All of the users with a LinkedIn account can now upload videos to their page, a feature that was formerly available to only a select test group of users. Whether it’s uploading a speech you’ve given, a video resume, or a demonstration of a product, there is now continuous opportunities to display your work/brand on LinkedIn.

32) Introducing Active Status on LinkedIn Messaging

To help make this easier for users to see when their connections are available, LinkedIn has brought this feature. Users can now see who in their network is online and available on LinkedIn.

33) New Features to Get the Most From Posting on LinkedIn

Some of the latest features added are: Add multiple photos to your posts; share a draft of your article before you publish; managing your comments; share your LinkedIn posts everywhere on the web.

About DSIM:

Delhi School of Internet Marketing is India’s Premier Digital Marketing Training Institute delivering training to professionals, entrepreneurs and job-seekers, The institute offers an all-in-one advanced digital marketing course in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Pune all over India. making individuals learn how to do marketing online.

Thursday 14 September 2017

See What DSIM’s Awesome Trainees Say about DSIM

Quality learning, industry experts, repute, job help, etc. are a few things we look forward to when choosing an institute.

But, all this leads to student satisfaction. And, with 4000 professional trained annually, it’s easy to see why DSIM is the most reputed digital marketing training delivery institute in the country. Though, how does it make difference to you?

Think big with the power of digital marketing!

In our latest post, we share 38 DSIM’s Ex-trainee interviews in a snap. Read on the stories that will cost you nothing, but will help you grab the ideas and pair them with your new favorite wish of becoming a digital marketer this year.

It’s time you begin!

And, if you find it valuable — share it around!

1)“DSIM is India’s best digital marketing training institute.”- Akshay Trehan

Meet Akshay Trehan, a Digital Marketing Specialist at ‘Myoo Works’. Read on the complete interview to know why he finds DSIM as India’s best digital marketing training institute. Read full interview here.

2)“DSIM has Become A Leader In Digital Marketing Training Delivery”-Ashish Kumar

Meet Ashish Kumar, Digital Marketing Executive at ‘Univer Solutions’. Read on the complete interview to know how DSIM turned him into a digital marketer. Read full interview here.

3) “I have come all the way from Dubai to India to join DSIM ”- Sidvin Shetty

Meet Sidvin Shetty, DSIM Ex- Trainee and Product Marketing Manager at ‘Techmart’. Read on the complete interview to know why he landed up in India to learn digital marketing at DSIM and what has been his experience here…Read More

Wednesday 13 September 2017

[Infographic]- 10 Digital Marketing Apps in Your Favor

digital-dsim

No matter how you work or what type of organization you run, being productive is a must.
The right apps at work can help you save time so you can complete an important project in short time.

They also help you ensure you can leave work on time so you have a better work-life balance.
If you’re looking to reach your full potential and increase your daily productivity, in this Infographic, you’ll find 10 digital marketing apps that boost your productivity, responsibility, and success.


About DSIM: 

Delhi School of Internet Marketing is India’s Premier Digital Marketing Training Institute delivering training to professionals, entrepreneurs and job-seekers, The institute offers an all-in-one advanced digital marketing course in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Pune all over India. making individuals learn how to do marketing online.

Source: [Infographic]- 10 Digital Marketing Apps in Your Favor

Saturday 9 September 2017

[Infographic]- 11 “Can’t Fail” Strategies To Win Back Your Lost Customers

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You’re seeing traffic to your site. Capturing and using this browser data has become a progressively key part of an effective marketing plan.

There are so many reasons why a user might browse a site, and even more for why they’d leave before adding items to the cart and making a purchase.

Browse recovery messaging take the spotlight nowadays. Taking action sooner shows consumers they are valued and creates another opportunity to engage with them. In this Infographic you’ll learn 11 strategies to help you convert more with any website.



About DSIM: 

Delhi School of Internet Marketing is India’s Premier Digital Marketing Training Institute delivering training to professionals, entrepreneurs and job-seekers, The institute offers an all-in-one advanced digital marketing course in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Pune all over India. making individuals learn how to do marketing online.

Source: [Infographic]- 11 “Can’t Fail” Strategies To Win Back Your Lost Customers

Wednesday 6 September 2017

6 Simplest Image Optimization Tips You Need To Leverage

dsim image

Adding images such as a photo, an Infographic, an illustration to your website is a powerful way to improve the reader’s experience.

As studies reveal, our brains process way faster than they do text and article including images get 94% more views than those that don’t.

Image Optimization is one of the most important elements that you should consider because a lot of people search for popular images and if the images you use on your blog start getting ranked, then you can get a lot of visitors.

The article here focuses exclusively on ‘Image Optimization’:

Benefits of Image Optimization:

  • You can drive massive traffic from photo sharing sites like Pinterest and Instagram.
  • Improves your blog’s bounce rate and increases the SEO score of your article.
  • Image search has a less competition compared to the regular web searches; you can easily get your image ranked higher with correct optimization.
  • With images, you can serve your contents in a better way and save tons of time in writing the text copy.
  • If you allow and someone uses your custom images, you may get credit or backlink to your site helping to boost your Off-Page SEO.

#1 Use High-Quality Authentic Images

Use authentic images for the better experience of the user and the better your odds are of ranking on related searches.

Pictures can be made by your company designer (e.g., data visualizations, infographics) or taken internally by a quality camera.

Give your clients an insight of your company, or provide a high-quality product image that your visitors will react to.



High-quality real images let you show up in the search results- so show your brand’s persona and attract more people to your website.

#2 Use Right Keywords in the Image Filename

Search engine can’t see images; they need descriptive text to determine what an image holds. All image sources often have generic file names that don’t help search engines decode the image. It’s always important to rename each image that you need to use.

Creating descriptive, keyword-rich file names is important for image optimization. Search engines not only crawl the text on your web page, but they also search for keywords within your image filenames.

Let’s use this image as an example:



You could use the generic name that your camera gave to the image such as DCIMAGE20.jpg. However, it would be much better to name the file: hotel-taj-mumbai.jpg
  • Wrong format: “DCIMAGE20.jpg”
  • Okay Format: “hoteltajinmumbai.jpg”
  • Perfect Format: “hotel-taj-mumbai.jpg”

#3 Improve Images with Tools

After downloading images from Shutterstock or Skitterphoto, you can do a lot with them.

A tool like CanvaSnappa allows you to add appeal, text, and exclusivity to your images, which can improve its magic.

With these tools, you can create a custom social media post or infographic from a template. Other tools like PiktochartEasel.lyVisual.ly, and Pablo by Buffer help you create beautiful and stunning images to help your image stand out.

#4 Choose correct Image Format – JPEG, PNG or GIF?

After choosing the related image, you need to decide the file format. The JPGE, GIF, and PNG formats are most commonly used today for image optimization.
  • JPEG format – JPEG format is best used for digital photography and is the most widely used format.

  • PNG format – PNG is a lossless format and offers remarkable compression. Even if you edit the image multiple times or resize it and compress it, it won’t lose any data or degrade in quality.
  • GIF format – GIF format is popular mostly because it supports small size images.
JPEG format is the best image format because comparatively smaller in size so the images will load faster and you don’t need to edit the images a lot.

#5 Resize or Compress your image

Resizing or compressing your images reduces the width and height of your image, decreasing the file size, and again improving page load times. Because when you upload the high-quality stock images directly to your website, it adds a lot of pressure on your web server to load those images.

Compressing the images will decrease the file size knowingly (up to 80% of their original file size without losing too much quality).

When you have an image in the correct format, it can be resized before uploading to WordPress via tools such as Adobe Photoshop or Microsoft Paint, or you can do it within WordPress itself. CompressJPG.com and TinyPNG.com are some useful resources for image compression.

#6 Create Image Sitemaps

Sitemaps give search engines more information about your website’s configuration. This allows them to find even those images that are loaded by a JavaScript code.

It gives Google and other search engines more ability to discover the images on your site, increasing the probability that your images will be displayed in Image Search results.

Google gives us an example for the URL http://example.co.uk/sample.html:
An image sitemap extension might look like this:


For WordPress sites, the creation and execution of image sitemaps are easy through the WordPress plugin, “Google XML Sitemap for Images,” which automatically creates the sitemap for images uploaded to your WordPress Media Library.

Key Takeaways

  • Reduce file size for faster page load speed
  • JPEGs are commonly the best option for website photos
  • Never use GIFs for large product images
  • Improve stock images with tools like Canva, Snappa
  • Do not overstuff keywords in alt text, make sure it describes the photo
  • Make sure the image is relative to the page
  • For crawl-ability, create an image sitemap
  • Create OG and Twitter Cards for social shares

Conclusion

You spend hours in writing the perfect blog post, so don’t let all that work go in vain by not using the optimized images for improved search engine rankings. By using all the above-mentioned tips in this article, you will start seeing positive results soon.

About DSIM: 

Delhi School of Internet Marketing is India’s Premier Digital Marketing Training Institute delivering training to professionals, entrepreneurs and job-seekers, The institute offers an all-in-one advanced digital marketing course in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Pune all over India. making individuals learn how to do marketing online.

Source: 6 Simplest Image Optimization Tips You Need To Leverage

Tuesday 5 September 2017

5 Steps to Set Your Facebook Ad Budget

dsim image

Facebook ads have become an important part of every social strategy. And, if you want to get your ad seen on Facebook, you have to pay for your advertisement.

And, here expecting results from your hard-earned money; you may be wondering how to go about setting a budget?

We are here to help you…

In this article, you’ll learn how to set your Facebook ad Budget for great results.

Setting Your Budget

There are two different ways to set the price of a Facebook Ad:

Daily Maximum Budget – The average amount you’re willing to spend on an ad set every day.

Lifetime Budget – The amount you’re willing to spend over the entire runtime of your ad set.

#1 Define Your Revenue Goal

This is the most key step when calculating your ad budget. With your SET goals, you can find out how much amount to spend to reach those.

Some TYPES of possible Facebook ad goals-

  1. Product sales for a definite period
  2. Generate new leads
  3. Increase the reach of content on Facebook
  4. Increase traffic to website from Facebook
  5. Increase attendance at event
  6. Number of new fans during the campaign
  7. Responses to a certain offer
  8. Video views on a main promotional video
  9. Boost engagement for our Facebook Page
And, you can set a better strategy with a question like this: “What budget do we need to generate $X in revenue with Facebook ads?” setting revenue goal for your campaign ads helps you know more about the planning process and exact ROI report.

#2 Estimate Your Target Audience Size

The audience size is where you really start mining into the cost of your ad campaign.

Because for Facebook, there are some variables like:

  • How many people will see my ad?
  • How many of the target audience will be on Facebook each day?
  • What if Facebook assists ads to them but they don’t notice it?
Facebook makes it simple to romp with targeting options and see an expected reach in real time.


Start by picking out your target audience’s location, age, gender, and language. These targeting preferences will usually yield large numbers since they are quite basic. Go to demographics, interests, and behavior to find better targeting options.

#3 Configure Facebook Ads Manager

Next look at how to configure Facebook Ads Manager to show you the data you want.

First, install and configure the Facebook pixel so you can track your conversions and deliver clear ROI. Once the pixel is set, you’ll need to create a custom conversion.

Step- Open Facebook Ads Manager –> Selects Custom Conversions –>Click Create Custom Conversion



#4 Create a Two-step Ad Campaign

Cost per lead, target audience, ad creative and funnel strategy calculation can have a big effect on the results.

Rather than sending cold leads directly to a free marketing software page, use blog content to heat up your audience before requesting them to submit their details.

You can try two steps process:

  • Send cold leads to a high-quality blog content
  • Retarget readers with your lead magnet
Here’s an example of an ad that pushes cold leads to read your blog-



This second ad retargets blog readers to try their marketing software.

#5 Track Your Results and Fine-tune Your Ad

After running your ad, collect conversion data; go to the Ads Manager to look at your costs.
To see the correct data, you’ll need to organize your columns to show custom conversions.
Click Columns button on the right–> Select Customize Columns



In customise columns window, select boxes you want to add to the result board.



After making your selections, select ‘Save as Present’ and Click ‘Apply’.

Finally, the best way to set a budget comes from testing and refining ads, and then persuading results to build a budget based on your outcomes.

About DSIM: 

Delhi School of Internet Marketing is India’s Premier Digital Marketing Training Institute delivering training to professionals, entrepreneurs and job-seekers, The institute offers an all-in-one advanced digital marketing course in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Pune all over India. making individuals learn how to do marketing online.

Source: 5 Steps to Set Your Facebook Ad Budget

Monday 4 September 2017

9 Most Important PPC Metrics You Should Be Tracking



To know how successful your PPC Campaigns are, you use KPIs. And, when you measure your performance appropriately, you wind up plainly ready to exhibit your return for money invested.
So, let’s dig into know exactly which KPIs to use:

1) “Clicks”

The reason of PPC Advertising is to drive traffic to a website, thus, the number of clicks is something which comes further.

Clicks are an early pointer of PPC campaign success as each conversion starts with it. The KPI informs you about number of people clicking on your ad and have been directed to your site/landing page.

While measuring this, you get to know which ads are not performing and thereafter, can incraese the bids on those advertisements.



`2) “Click-Through Rate (CTR)”

Click-through rate i.e. CTR is likewise an important metric and is the number of clicks (within the period being reported) divided by the number of impressions. It is, on average, the percentage of individuals seeing your ad and clicking on it.

For example: Out of 1,000 impressions, an ad got clicked 100 times; your CTR will be10 percent to say.

There could be a number of variables affecting your PPC performance as per the industry; there is not any just right CTR you can look for. The number can be used further to weigh up the quality of your ads, and also, the quality of keywords you are offering on. It affects ‘Quality Score’ too.

There could be different reasons responsible for low CTR likely ads not being so convincing or maybe you’re bidding on an irrelevant keyword.



3) “Quality Score”

“Quality score” is a rank of how related and helpful your keyword is to your ad group/a user’s search query. The Search networks calculate it using an assortment of factors. The higher a keyword’s Quality Score, the lower its cost-per-clicks (CPCs) and the better its ad position.

Search engines normally assess your keywords, CTR, ad format, and landing page experience; the higher your score, the more appropriate your business appears to be to a related search.

Google in recent times has improved its Quality Score reporting by adding three new optional columns to the Keywords status tab, and in addition enabling advertisers to view their Quality Score history.

A quality score between 7 and 10 which is considered as good: means you pay less money to advertise with AdWords.

A bad quality score of 6 or lower implies you have to pay more to advertise.

Your quality score proves to be an important factor in determining, how much advertisers need to pay for every click and thus influences different metrics like CPC and CPA.



4) “Cost Per Click (CPC)”

Usually, Campaign managers start with a set budget, yet it doesn’t imply this is what they will pay through the entire campaign.

CPC is a measure of the price paid for each click of an ad; accurately how much an advertiser has paid on a click to its site. You can measure the metric by dividing the total cost of a campaign by the number of times the ad was clicked in that campaign.

To manually check the cost of your campaign, you could multiply CPC by the number of clicks a campaign received.

There isn’t any benchmark to make a cost-effective CPC as it varies by industry. It helps you determine your budget considering specific goals if any.


5) “Cost Per Acquisition (CPA)”

The average CPA also said to be Cost per Conversion, is defined as the price advertisers pay for every new conversion they make/new customer they acquire.

It is the ratio of the number of advertisement views and the number of successful conversions (purchases, signups, participation or whatever the objective of the advertisement is) resulting from those ad views. Google determines it based on campaign’s quality score.

However, there is Targeted CPA, a bidding technique also applied allowing advertisers set bids automatically to get as many conversions as possible.


6) “Conversion Rate (CVR)”

Conversion rate in AdWords by dividing the number of conversions the campaign received by the total clicks. The conversion rate is expressed as a percentage; for example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.

You can use conversion tracking in your account to measure your conversion rates and ultimately use them to help guide your advertising decisions.

You can also aim for conversions based on CPA goals rather than focusing on clicks or impressions; just using Conversion Optimizer. However, to access to the feature an AdWords account must have had at least 15 conversions in the last 30 days.



7) “Impression Share (CPM)”

An impression occurs when a person sees your ad without considering the fact that whether it has been clicked on or not.

The metric is determined by dividing the total impressions your campaign has received by the total number of impressions your campaign was eligible for. Impression share, in fact, states the total impressions your ad campaigns are getting.

As not relating to the effectiveness of an ad, it gives you indirect competitive insight. If you know that you have 50 percent impression share for a keyword, it’s pretty understood that your competitors own the other 50 percent.


8) “Average Position”

Average position’ is a metric that describes how your ad typically ranks against other ads. This rank shows in which order ads appear on the page.

It informs advertisers about position their ad is shown in most of the time. Google can’t simply give the highest bidder the first position constantly, so they determine average position in view of ad rank.
Your ad’s rank can change, making its position on the page to rise and fall as well, so your average position can give you a thought of how often your ad beats other ads for position.

For example: The highest position is “1,” and there is no “bottom” position. An average position of 1-8 is generally on the first page of search results, 9-16 is generally on the second page, and so on.

Average positions can be between two whole numbers. For example, an average position of “1.7” means that your ad usually appears in positions 1 or 2.


9) “Budget Attainment”

Budget attainment says a lot about how things are being managed i.e. it measures how closely paid search marketers have come to achieving the budget they set out to.

However, the metric often overlooked, is a KPI that holds a lot of importance.

Advertisers tend to over or under spend the budget every month and so, it is hard to bid consistently and maximize results with ongoing fluctuations in the PPC auction. It’s a task that requires ongoing oversight and optimization.

About DSIM: 

Delhi School of Internet Marketing is India’s Premier Digital Marketing Training Institute delivering training to professionals, entrepreneurs and job-seekers, The institute offers an all-in-one advanced digital marketing course in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Pune all over India. making individuals learn how to do marketing online.

Source: 9 Most Important PPC Metrics You Should Be Tracking